Creamy Spinach Thick Soup

This soup is SO filling. Usually, I make this soup as my dinner accompanied with garlic bread.

I don’t know why I love garlic in every dish I prepare and it gives me such a pleasure, urge to cook and eat more!!

As promised, I’m going to be posting more on soups. Previously, I had made the clear Lemon-Coriander soup which was lighter.

This Creamy-Spinach soup will ensure it keeps you full for the whole night.

You can have this as a cold or a hot soup, either ways it tastes delicious.

(Don’t forget to have it with Garlic Breads!!)
All you need is:-

1 Cup of blanched and Pureed Spinach leaves
1 TSP of Butter
Half a cup of refined flour
500 ml of Milk
Salt to taste
Black Pepper Powder
Olive Oil (Your Choice!)
Finely grounded and chopped Walnuts (All for that crunch!)
2 pods of Garlic- finely chopped (Ah!! That smell and the flavour)
Amul Cream – as per your requirement

Here we go:-

1. Heat butter a non- stick pan. Add refined flour, mix and sautee for a minute.
2. Add milk and cook till it turns thick. Keep Whisking continuously.
3. Add Pureed Spinach to mixture and keep whisking
4. Add some salt and pepper powder, stir well and simmer for 2-4 minutes
5. Heat oil in a non-stick pan, add the finely chopped garlic and walnuts.
6. Mix the above seasoning on top of the soup content and serve hot. (If you want you can some fried leaves of spinach on top)
7. You can add some sour cream or cream on top of the soup.

The taste of the soup with the garlic and the walnut blended reaaaaaalllyy well.

Chopped Walnuts and garlic just melted away deep inside. WOW.

(Sorry Guys, was so engrossed in cooking that I completely forgot to click pictures during the process :), but, look at that colour!!)

Leave a comment